An Over 40 Skater

On April 2, 2014 I will be interviewing Dee CapaSkater.   Dee is administrator of the Derby Over 40 Facebook page and herself a derby lady over 40.  Generally I will be speaking with Dee about how and when she came to be involved in roller derby. I would like to know whether she has ever been injured and whether this is an issue that is a concern for her. If she has been skating a long time I will ask her about the effects of getting older on her abilities, in either a positive or negative manner. I will ask her for “war” stories, anything funny, moving or inspirational that happened over the years.  Finally, I will ask her opinion about women over 40 starting roller derby, and what advice she would give.

I expect this to be informative and enlightening.

Writer and grad student. Former lawyer.

Tagged with:
Posted in Field Work

Leave a comment

Follow me on Twitter